What I Wore Sunday

Although it has been months since I wrote a post, I was inspired to link up today with Rosie for WIWS. Baby #4 will be born in five days, and I don’t have a single “baby belly” picture, so this was a good encouragement to take some! Gracie, of course, needed to join the picture.  

The outfit is my go-to pregnancy dress-up outfit. This winter I couldn’t be bothered with maternity tights, so it was stretchy dress pants all the time. The shirt was a great thrift store find. (Dressbarn!) And I’ve actually been wearing the trendy glass flower necklace my mother- in-law gave me for Christmas! 

So that’s it. 38 weeks pregnant and probably the last pre-hospital picture before Cecilia Anne comes into the world. Next Sunday, I’ll be wearing an oh so attractive hospital gown. Haha.  

14 thoughts on “What I Wore Sunday

  1. Maternity tights are the WORST invention ever. By the time my belly is big enough to fit in the huge panel, I absolutely don’t want to bend over long enough to do the work required to get the tights on! My favorite pictures always have kids in them – you and Grace both look great!

  2. I’m also nearing the end of my pregnancy (a few weeks behind you), but I feel like I have just one or two things left that fit! Looking great! And best wishes for your upcoming birth!

Leave a comment